In any criminal case evidence is the key, can the CPS prove the case against the client. Has the client got evidence that can cast doubt on the prosecution evidence. I am in cases where my client tells me he is not guilty striving to prove that. Not guilty is not innocent, but it does mean that the prosecution have not proven their case beyond reasonable doubt, or in the more usual terms “so the jury can be sure of guilt”.

crimsolicitor

harwood.jpg

I start to write this post with some trepidation, as I know that I’m likely to get some stick for it. However I think it important that some points be raised. I am a Criminal Defence Solicitor, and on a daily basis I represent people accused with offences some trivial, some like Murder and Manslaughter very serious. I take my job seriously and approach each case I have questioning the evidence put before me on both sides.

In any criminal case evidence is the key, can the CPS prove the case against the client. Has the client got evidence that can cast doubt on the prosecution evidence. I am in cases where my client tells me he is not guilty striving to prove that. Not guilty is not innocent, but it does mean that the prosecution have not proven their case beyond reasonable doubt, or in the more usual…

View original post 1,541 more words

Leave a Reply

